Click Date Repeat – Book Review

click-date-repeat

 

Click Date Repeat by K. J. Farnham
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age category: Adult
Release Date: 21 August, 2014

 

SYNOPSIS:

These days, finding love online is as commonplace as ordering that coveted sweater. But back in 2003, the whole concept of Internet dating was still quite new, with a stigma attached to it that meant those who were willing to test the waters faced a fair amount of skepticism from friends and family.

Continue reading Click Date Repeat – Book Review

The End Game – Book Review

The Book Review Directory

the-end-game

Synopsis

“Professional athletes are pillars of their respective communities. They are heroes in the eyes of boys and girls and are expected to conduct themselves in a manner that positively represents their community.”

The public loves a good scandal. Seeing someone fall from the pinnacle of success makes a great headline. No one knows that better than I do. What started out as a promising career in college football, spiraled into scandal and shame.

View original post 824 more words

Hart Broken – Book Review

hart-broken

 

BOOK BLURB

Mickey Hart doesn’t do one-night stands. Until she wakes up in a luxury penthouse. With nothing but a t-shirt. And no idea who it belongs to.

Enter Cale Windermere. Driven. Ambitious. Successful. And so gorgeous he could’ve walked straight out of a romance novel…

Except I can’t walk.

Not that it ever stops me from getting what I want.

And I want her.

Even if she’s keeping secrets.

Continue reading Hart Broken – Book Review

Russian Tattoos: Obsession – Book Review

russian-tattoos

 

Russian Tattoos: Prisoner
Kat Shehata
(Russian Tattoos, #2)
Published by: Limitless Publishing
Publication date: August 2nd 2016
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Suspense

American tennis player Carter Cook is being held prisoner by the Russian mafia…

Carter is the obsession of mob boss Vladimir Ivanov, a man she once loved. Now a mafia war has erupted on his home turf, and Vladimir’s enemies have put a bounty on her head to force him to surrender. If she is captured, his rivals will deliver a deadly ultimatum—his life in exchange for hers. The price for Carter’s freedom is Vladimir’s blood.

Continue reading Russian Tattoos: Obsession – Book Review

Cheap Book of the Week – Get Lucky

get-lucky

 

This series highlights cheap, free, or discounted books to give you, dear reader, the most options on what to read.

Get Lucky

Priced at $0.99

What happens when you wake up in a hotel suite next to a gorgeous naked man with absolutely no memory of the past twelve hours?

I guess it’s true what they say. What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas.

Continue reading Cheap Book of the Week – Get Lucky

Family Tree – Book Review

family-tree

 

Family Tree by Susan Wiggs 

Format: eARC
Source: publisher via Edelweiss
Formats available: hardcover, ebook, large print, audiobook
Genres: contemporary romance, women’s fiction
Pages: 368
Published by William Morrow on August 9th 2016

BUY: Amazon

 

Blurb:

For readers of Kristin Hannah and Jodi Picoult comes a powerful, emotionally complex story of love, loss, the pain of the past—and the promise of the future.

Sometimes the greatest dream starts with the smallest element. A single cell, joining with another. And then dividing. And just like that, the world changes.

Continue reading Family Tree – Book Review

Summer at Rose Island – Book Reviews

summer-at-rose-island

 

Release date: 13th May 2016
Publisher: Bookouture
Source: Netgalley
Rating: 4/5

Synopsis
Fall in love with the gorgeous seaside town of White Cliff Bay this summer and enjoy long sunny days, beautiful beaches and… a little romance.  Darcy Davenport is ready for a fresh start. Determined to leave a string of disastrous jobs and relationships behind her, she can’t wait to explore White Cliff Bay and meet the locals. When Darcy swims in the crystal clear waters of the bay, she discovers the charming Rose Island Lighthouse. But it’s not just the beautiful building that she finds so intriguing…Riley Eddison doesn’t want change. Desperate to escape the memories of his past, he lives a life of solitude in the lighthouse.

Continue reading Summer at Rose Island – Book Reviews

I Hope You Dance – Book Review

i-hope-you-dance

 

Can two left feet lead to one perfect romance?

Grant Nichols is a genius in the kitchen and a klutz on the dance floor. But his friend’s wedding is shaping up to be a shindig the likes of which Kings Meadow has never seen—including dancing. Lots of dancing. Then he learns that a local dance teacher, Skye Foster, is offering dance lessons for the wedding party. The first lesson is free, so what does he have to lose?

A former rodeo queen, Skye Foster teaches children ballet and tap during the day, but with the popularity of ballroom dancing and her own love of Country Swing, she’s been teaching adults in the evenings.

Continue reading I Hope You Dance – Book Review

Get Your Swoon On