Waking Olivia – Book Review

Waking Olivia

 

Title: Waking Olivia

Author: Elizabeth O’Roark

Publication Date: March 14th, 2016

 

About the Book:

“That girl isn’t just trouble of the not-a-team-player, not-a-reliable-runner variety. She’s trouble of the devious, manipulative, too-f***ing-hot-for-her-own good variety. She’s the kind of girl who causes trouble merely by existing, and then makes sure to cause more. 

Continue reading Waking Olivia – Book Review

A Stranger’s House – Book Review

A Stranger's House

 

‘A Stranger’s House‘ is Clare Chase’s second novel. I was very happy when I heard that it had been published, as I really loved her first one. Therefore setting the scale of my hopes for her second! Clare’s first book ‘So You Think You Know Me’ was brilliant. You can read my review of it here!

But now for my thoughts on her latest release…..I loved it.

Continue reading A Stranger’s House – Book Review

Cheap Book of the Week – RtF

Ready to Fall

 

This series highlights cheap, free, or discounted books to give you, dear reader, the most options on what to read.

Ready to Fall

Reduced from $0.99 to FREE

Tall, dark, and handsome is an understatement when it comes to John Day. With rugged good looks, his ever present plaid shirt, and a dog named Babe, John is a modern alpha male lumberjack.

Continue reading Cheap Book of the Week – RtF

Blue Lily, Lily Blue – Book Review

Blue Lily, Lily Blue

 

Buy links: Goodreads | Book Depository | Amazon |  B&N
Genre: YA | Urban Fantasy | Paranormal | Magic | Romance
Series: The Raven Cycle #1, #2 and #3
Read Count: 1 | 1 | 1
Published: 9/18/12  |  9/17/13  |  10/21/14
Pages: 409 | 437 | 391
Format:
Hardcover
Source:
Library
Average Rating:
4.04 | 4.28 | 4.34
My Rating: Full On Makeout

Continue reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue – Book Review

Cheap Book of the Week – ATF

The Book Review Directory

About That Fling

This series highlights cheap, free, or discounted books to give you, dear reader, the most options on what to read.

About That Fling

Reduced from $12.95 to $5.99

As the top PR person for the Belmont Health System, bright, beautiful Jenna McArthur knows how to spin bad news and make it sound good. But when her adorable Aunt Gertie—a secret romance writer—urges Jenna to embrace her wild side, Jenna tumbles into bed with Adam Thomas, a guy she’s just met, for a fun and fantastic one-night stand. Too bad Adam is the one guy who’s totally off-limits. There aren’t enough clever words in the world to spin the story in a way that won’t wreck Jenna’s closest friendship or destroy her job.

View original post 49 more words

Read My Lips – Book Review

Read My Lips

 

Read My Lips (A College Obsession Romance) by Daryl Banner
on January 1st 1970
Goodreads
Buy on Amazon

 

Summary

*** Now Live! $.99 Release Special ***
I ran away from the glitz and privilege of my famous New York City family to this small-town Texas college to find myself. I didn’t expect to find him…
…the muscular, tatted bad-boy who would soon become my obsession.

Continue reading Read My Lips – Book Review

Never Tear Us Apart – Book Review

Never Tear Us Apart

 

Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy

Published January 5th 2016 by Bantam

416 Pages

Goodreads Summary: Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the first novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy kicks off an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.

Continue reading Never Tear Us Apart – Book Review

Cheap Book of the Week – BOWH

Better Off Without Him

 

This series highlights cheap, free, or discounted books to give you, dear reader, the most options on what to read.

Better Off Without Him

Reduced from $3.99 to $0.99

Mona Berman has it all—a twenty-year marriage, a successful career as a romance novelist, and three teenage daughters. But when her husband, Brian, leaves her for someone younger, thinner, blonde, and French, she has to step back and take a good, long look at her life.

Continue reading Cheap Book of the Week – BOWH

Get Your Swoon On

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,331 other followers